WarrenE48 Avatar

5 star rating Headwaters Kayak/Boat House - Lodi This is the best place to rent kayaks while in the Lodi area. Their equipment is top of the line, you literally launch from a cement dock and roll down into the water on rollers. You get to kayak the beautiful McCulloumy River which is so beautiful and very easy. We have gone out with this company so many times and they never disappoint. They are the BEST

WarrenE48 11/11/2018
WarrenE48 Avatar

5 star rating Headwaters Kayak/Boat House - Lodi This is the best place to rent kayaks while in the Lodi area. Their equipment is top of the line, you literally launch from a cement dock and roll down into the water on rollers. You get to kayak the beautiful McCulloumy River which is so beautiful and very easy. We have gone out with this company so many times and they never disappoint. They are the BEST

WarrenE48 11/11/2018
Madeline B Avatar

5 star rating Great wildlife kayak tour on Lake Lodi My first time kayaking on Lake Lodi and Mokelumne River and participating in the women's wildlife tour--it was great. About 15 of us launched our kayaks from the fabulous boat launch--the best I've ever seen--from the dock and paddled for 2 hours on a 4-mile trip. The weather was beautiful, the river wound through vineyards and other beautiful scenery, the guides/staff were great and provided tasty snacks! Couldn't have been better. I plan to add this monthly tour to my kayak to-do list!

Madeline B 11/05/2018
Madeline B Avatar

5 star rating Great wildlife kayak tour on Lake Lodi My first time kayaking on Lake Lodi and Mokelumne River and participating in the women's wildlife tour--it was great. About 15 of us launched our kayaks from the fabulous boat launch--the best I've ever seen--from the dock and paddled for 2 hours on a 4-mile trip. The weather was beautiful, the river wound through vineyards and other beautiful scenery, the guides/staff were great and provided tasty snacks! Couldn't have been better. I plan to add this monthly tour to my kayak to-do list!

Madeline B 11/05/2018
PDuarte87 Avatar

5 star rating Headwaters full moon row on Lodi Lake. We kayaked on Lodi Lake and the Mokelumne River. Watching the full moon rise through the branches of an oak tree was beautiful. Had a great time and will definitely do it again. Shout out to Taylor and Josh who made it even more enjoyable.

PDuarte87 11/01/2018
PDuarte87 Avatar

5 star rating Headwaters full moon row on Lodi Lake. We kayaked on Lodi Lake and the Mokelumne River. Watching the full moon rise through the branches of an oak tree was beautiful. Had a great time and will definitely do it again. Shout out to Taylor and Josh who made it even more enjoyable.

PDuarte87 11/01/2018
Johnny T. Avatar

5 star rating This is my favorite kayak shop. They have a really great supply. If they are out, they will do their best to help you to get what ever you need. Great place and super great people here.

Johnny T. 10/30/2018
J P. Avatar

5 star rating The moment I learned Headwaters allows customers to try out kayaks on the water, I signed up. Though I was only able to try out a couple of kayaks (this free event is popular), Taylor, back at the Headwaters shop, was able to complete my shopping goal. She allowed me to take my time, answered all my questions, and made the experience well worth the visit. For a small shop, Headwaters is not short on inventory or patience. Check out their website, their Youtube videos, and their shop. You'll see what I mean. Headwaters knows its stuff.

J P. 10/27/2018
Dave S. Avatar

5 star rating Not a big 5 star review giver......but they earned this one.  For years the city run kayak rentals at Lodi Lake were really a joke.  They had old equipment, no interest and as a result no customers.  The interest in kayaking at the lake has exponentially increased since headwaters has taken over.  It brings people to Lodi and it is providing a positive alternative for our young people, it sure beat video gaming.  My only issue is that I don't have the river to myself anymore 🙂

I just purchased 2 kayaks from them as well.  They were so helpful in helping me find the right boat for me and my wife, which are at opposite ends of the size spectrum.  You can demo as many boats as you want, they are far more concerned about getting you the right setup than they are the sale.  Dan and his staff are all more into kayaking than the are selling and they are successful because they do what they love and are sincere in there  efforts.  Big thumbs up!!  not many shops like this anymore, in any industry.

Dave S. 10/25/2018
Sunshine100189 Avatar

5 star rating 30th Birthday Surprises! Paddle boarding was one of many activities we did on this day in celebration of a 30th Birthday! We had 8 adults and two small children who rode on their parent’s boards! The staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful! The lake and river were beautiful & serene! We did just a one hour paddle on this trip...out in the river to a sand bar! Played in the water, then hopped back on our boards! A nice little work out! So fun& relaxing!

Sunshine100189 10/01/2018
Luke M Avatar

5 star rating Serene Night River Kayaking by moonlight is a unique experience. It's relaxing and romantic being on the dark water and getting to see the nature and sights around you as you paddle around.

Luke M 9/25/2018
Rayanne T. Avatar

4 star rating Went kayaking this time - I normally go stand-up paddleboarding- with a group of friends.

Had a great time with my co-workers! The water was great, weather conditions were perfect, and this was my first time to Kayak (I normally SUP) - would do it again! The equipment was in great shape, we were processed and on the water very fast.

Only complaint world be that I reserved a premium kayak, and although the difference was refunded, I was downgraded to a basic boat. I wanted a better boat since it was my first time. I was not notified until I got there.

This is a great activity for friends, or take the family! Even young kids would have an easy time. It's a tiny bit pricey-  my family of four would have been just a bit under $120 for two hours, more depending on what you rent.

Friendly and helpful staff!

Rayanne T. 9/24/2018
Emily A Avatar

5 star rating Full moon paddle Awesome adventure! Started out on a warm late summer eve/early fall actually... easy rental, organized staff,(ABBA is sweet, kind and efficient) perfect guide

Emily A 9/24/2018
DayTrip302351 Avatar

5 star rating Great experience E had a wonderful time kayaking. Abba was very accommodating during our of hours visit. I highly recommend this company

DayTrip302351 9/20/2018
Raghu M. Avatar

5 star rating This place is wonderful. Every on here not only know all about kayaks and their business but are passionate about what they do. I am new to kayaking and the experience here has made the whole process very comfortable. While all the staff here is amazing Dan the owner is super helpful and a very good person building an awesome kayaking community. I am glad I purchased my Kayak here even though it was an hour's drive!

Raghu M. 9/16/2018
svucoach Avatar

5 star rating Great Time Very friendly & helpful staff. They helped get us going even though this was the first time for us using a tandem kayak. The scenery around the lake & river was great.

svucoach 9/11/2018
Melinda710 Avatar

5 star rating Lodi lake Kayak rental The gal that helped us get ready to go out was very helpful, asked our level of experience and what type of kayak we would prefer. Even gave my beginner friend a rowing demonstration and tips.

Melinda710 9/09/2018
Stacey M. Avatar

5 star rating First time kayaker giving a rave review for Headwaters Kayaking.  I called on Saturday and spoke with Allie who answered all my newbie questions and even helped me decide which types of kayaks to rent with no upselling (there were two of us going).  She took the reservation over the phone and I received an email with ALL the pertinent information within minutes of hanging up.  When we arrived on Sunday, we were greeted with friendly faces, especially by Abba and again, Allie.  All our questions were answered and our fears put to rest.  A quick "how-to" and shove off from the dock and we were off to explore.  What a beautiful day and so much fun.  We will definitely be back - many times, I'm sure.  Thank you to the gals who made our experience so memorable.

Stacey M. 9/04/2018
Stacey M Avatar

5 star rating First Time Paddler - Instant Addiction From my very first telephone contact to inquire about kayak rentals for my daughter and I to signing up for the next Full Moon Paddle - I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Headwaters Boat House. Abby and Ally were the gals I spoke to on the phone and who helped us on our way and they are both awesome. We had never been kayaking before and Abby and Ally answered all our questions and gave us the confidence we needed to get out there and paddle - And paddle we did and loved it. We will be back many times in the future - I already know it.

Stacey M 9/04/2018
Timothy M Avatar

5 star rating Great Place to rent a kyak or paddle board. The staff is very friendly knowledgeable and Honest. Could not say anything bad about them. Customer service is outstanding.

Timothy M 8/30/2018
Nanjohn75 Avatar

5 star rating Moonlight paddle Always awesome!! Aba and the crew are great guides for the moonlight paddle! Headwaters does a fantastic job with all of their services and excursions!

Nanjohn75 8/27/2018
John S. Avatar

5 star rating Rented two kayaks for the weekend,the staff was great at answering my questions since it was my first time kayaking. Grate little store with awesome help!

John S. 8/25/2018
Bernadette T. Avatar

5 star rating Purchased the two hour night kayaking, guided tour.  Although it's a guided tour you aren't surrounded by people. Guides make sure you don't get lost, as it is very dark towards the end of the tour. This was my fourth time kayaking; first time at night. Very tranquil. I would definitely do it again.

Parking: To park in the lot costs around $5 and you must have cash. However, you can park on the street for free.

Bernadette T. 8/25/2018
bigdave18629 Avatar

5 star rating Great experience What a great improvement over the old city run boat house. Great equipment, friendly staff, right on time, and very helpful. 2 people may not be enough to keep up when it is busy if there are stack of people reserved for the same time but you could minimize that by booking early in the day and being early for your reservation. If you are a last minute person, there could be the potential for some confusion and chaos depending on the # of people running through a confined space.

bigdave18629 8/21/2018
Nicole C Avatar

5 star rating Such an affordable, fun thing! Definitely recommend for 1-2 people for an outing. Affordable, fun, great exercise. Just something different to do!

Nicole C 8/20/2018
Lisa L Avatar

5 star rating Excellent Go in the morning when it is not too hot. Also the light on the water at the morning hour is magnificent.

Lisa L 8/20/2018
Stacy J Avatar

4 star rating Slightly Chaotic I made a reservation in advance. When I arrived with my +1, there was a large group waiting to head out on the water. I am unsure why they couldn't get us into a kayak and send us on our way before loading up the group of 20+. There were only 2 of us! It became a little chaotic on the dock. Once we hit the water, it was a gorgeous day with amazing scenery.

Stacy J 8/13/2018
Kelley M Avatar

5 star rating Wow going out with Dan and his headwaters crew was a amazing experience. You launch from Lodi lake and after a short talk by Dan on safety and paddling we made our way up the Mokelumne. We saw tons of birds, turtles sunning, and beautiful vineyards as paddled up stream. This is a great activity for small groups and families. Newbies and experts alike will love joining the local paddling community that Dan has created here in the middle of wine country as you explore this little river.

Kelley M 8/11/2018
Charlotte W Avatar

5 star rating Ladies kayak tour - very pleasant The ladies tours started November 2017 & are the first Saturday of the month. The rental is very reasonable & if you have your own equipment, like I did, the tour is free. There were at least 20 kayaks. The guides, Linda & Abba, are very personable & generous with helpful information about the river. I loved it & will try to make it again in the future. I made my reservation the day before the tour & there was still a spot.

Charlotte W 8/06/2018
CNEWELL54 Avatar

5 star rating Great Service! I have to compliment the staff at the Lodi Lake Boathouse for managing my crew so efficiently. We arrived without a reservation and they were slammed. My group was 2 adults and 4 kids-- 2 SUP, 1 regular kayak, 1 premium, and 1 tandom. In addition to being slammed when we got there, they had a large group coming in an hour and they needed us to return on time. We had to fill out all the forms and ..., and they handled the situation effortlessly. We had an awesome time and returned on time.

CNEWELL54 7/31/2018
Anita R Avatar

5 star rating Lodi Lake Always enjoy our time at Lodi Lake. Friendly and clean environment. Workers are always eager to help. Prices for rentals are very reasonable.

Anita R 7/31/2018
Andrea E Avatar

5 star rating Moonlight Paddle The staff is always so friendly, so helpful and great people to paddle with on such a gorgeous evening!

Andrea E 7/31/2018
sarahbet14 Avatar

5 star rating Great way to spend a hot summer evening. It was surprisingly cool and peaceful on the lake on a 100 plus degree day. Staff was friendly and attentive as well as clear communicators. A local man showed up some interesting features as well, including an active beaver house and some deciduous conifers indigenous to China. Good exercise and great people!

sarahbet14 7/31/2018
eazy95240 Avatar

5 star rating Full moon paddle Great time on the full moon paddle. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was an all around enjoyable trip with friends and family.

eazy95240 7/29/2018
jabergstrom Avatar

5 star rating So fun Great place and great staff! We’re t here on a warm day and loved the entire experience. I highly recommend.

jabergstrom 7/23/2018
Tara B Avatar

5 star rating Paddle Board Yoga Had such an amazing time with Natalie at paddle board yoga! I took a friend with me who had never even paddle boarded before. It was relaxing and great for all levels! I highly recommend it. I will definitely go again!

Tara B 7/19/2018
Shantelle O Avatar

5 star rating Fun on the Lake Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a great day to be on the water, thanks to Headwaters SUP boards it was a lot of fun too!

Shantelle O 7/15/2018
Arturo J Avatar

5 star rating Great group of people The 3 people working the booth were excellent. They were friendly, welcoming and genuinely like what they were doing!

Arturo J 7/15/2018
Olivia S Avatar

5 star rating Kayaking on Lodi Lake The people here were very friendly and helpful, and seemed quite laid back. Some other people were launching their own kayaks too, and there wasn't a docking fee! I really enjoyed checking out the lake and river at our own pace.

Olivia S 7/12/2018
skdelp Avatar

5 star rating Women’s Morning Paddle Wonderful morning on the water. Everyone at HeadWater and the boat house are amazing. Thank you for a great time!!

skdelp 7/10/2018
Lisa L. Avatar

5 star rating Headwaters Kayak Shop is THE ONLY place to get anything kayak/canoe/SUP related!  We aren't pros by any means, nor do we have unlimited money, but everyone at Headwaters treated us like we were one of the family.  They are the best, best, best!  I don't normally leave reviews, but felt compelled to leave one after we were treated like royalty by everyone.  They are extremely knowledgeable, very professional, and very friendly.  Highly recommend the try-before-you-buy program because we had a specific kayak in mind to buy - absolutely knowing that's the one we'd want- and ended up liking something totally different!  If customer service is important to you, then this is the place to go.  If you don't care about customer service, then this is the place to go anyway!

Lisa L. 7/09/2018
Katy K Avatar

5 star rating SUP at Lodi Lake Awesome location, excellent rates, attentive and knowledgeable staff; perfect for time on own with friends or quality time with the family

Katy K 7/08/2018
StarrRDH Avatar

5 star rating Great experience Highly recommend renting a SUP out at Lodi lake. Super fun! The employees were friendly and helpful.

StarrRDH 7/07/2018
Missy N. Avatar

5 star rating Great people, Ben was really helpful and Josh Let us borrow his personal dry bag. We loved the kayak so much try to buy it, but they turned down our offer.  Hoping when the sale comes at end of summer to be able to be the proud owners of a kayak we can call our own. Until then... we highly recommend Headwaters Kayak Shop.  2 Thumbs Up!!!! Great Job Guys, We will send many your way.

Missy N. 7/04/2018
Krystal Y. Avatar

5 star rating Beyond grateful to their genuine kindness that most have seemed to lost.

My husband, 1 1/2 year old son and I were denied lake access when trying to walk in our own kayaks for a quick early morning 4th of July trip. After being told that we could get on the lake if we walked them in..

Seeing us being turned away, the gentleman running the lake rentals was kind enough to not only help my husband carry our 2 kayaks back to our truck so he didn't have to carry them by himself (did I mention I'm pregnant and due in less than a week?), but he offered us a free rental for the hour.

Seriously can't say enough kind things about the staff there. Not sure what the deal is with Lodi closing off lake access to those willing to walk in their equipment (kayaks, canoes, paddle boards..), but we are grateful to headwaters kindness on this 4th of July!

Krystal Y. 7/04/2018
Brcandis Avatar

5 star rating Kayak rental SUP rental Awesome time Every time! Great place to rent a kayak or SUP and hang out on the river for a few hours... Totally a destination if you're in the Nor-cal wine country...

Brcandis 6/30/2018
Chula D. Avatar

5 star rating Extremely friendly and helpful staff. It's a fantastic place for first time paddlers like myself. Lodi Lake is calm so figuring out how to paddle was not overwhelming or scary. I plan on taking family next time. Highly recommend.

Chula D. 6/28/2018
Alida S Avatar

5 star rating Full Moon Paddle We enjoyed this evening so much! We saw beaver homes, bats, herons and deer along the way. Great group of people, wonderful weather and Dan/Matt were informative guides. Highly recommend!!!

Alida S 6/28/2018
Scott E Avatar

5 star rating My daughter's first kayaking experience We had a great time! The staff was very helpful in matching my daughter up with a very manageable kayak. If I don't rent her another one from headwaters it's because I will have bought her her own from the shop. Thanks again!

Scott E 6/26/2018
Susan W Avatar

5 star rating Wednesday Night Paddle What a great experience... this is a great way to end the day! We paddled about two hours in Lodi Lake and the Mokeulame River as the sun was going down. Our group had several experienced kayakers but also a few people who had never kayaked before.

Our guide, Linda was helpful and knowledgeable!

Susan W 6/23/2018
cordoz Avatar

5 star rating Enjoyed a great day on the Lodi Lake and the river with Abba leading the way!! The staff at teh Boathouse are friendly and eager to make the kayak experience FUN!! They can answer questions about the different boats and which might work best for you. It is just an overall EXCELLENT environment to be around....can't wait to go back!!

cordoz 6/22/2018
jcbc95 Avatar

5 star rating SUP Yoga I tried out Stand-Up Paddleboard Yoga for the first time through Headwaters and it was super fun! The yoga instructor is very friendly and made everyone feel comfortable on their paddleboard, no matter what level they were at. It was a great workout in a beautiful location and I look forward to doing it again!

jcbc95 6/20/2018
headwaterskayak Avatar

5 star rating Is it a River or a Lake? Lodi's Flat Water Kayak Scene... Headwaters Boathouse rents kayaks on Lodi Lake and the Mokelumne River. Many people are confused by this so let me break it down. Lodi Lake is caused by water being backed up at the Woodbridge Dam just down stream from the Lake. The dam backs water up that fills the lake, and also turns the 3 mile stretch of the Mokelumne River from Woodbridge Dam to Highway 99 into a flat water paddling paradise! Headwaters runs a on water facility that rents kayaks and SUP's for use on this flat water section of river. It's a great place for the beginner paddler to learn the sport. The best times to go are during the week, and on the weekend from 8-12. After 12 the 5MPH speed limit is lifted and it can get busy with power boats. It's still able to be paddled, but you loose some of the quiet serenity that the river is know for.

headwaterskayak 6/19/2018
michaelsG4513NS Avatar

5 star rating Great Fathers Day Paddle!! Very nice people, Great guides, Knowledgeable and interactive.

Weather was very awesome!! Can't wait for the full moon paddle!!

michaelsG4513NS 6/19/2018
Mjo h Avatar

5 star rating Paddlefest 2018-Great fun! I had never kayaked and Paddlefest seemed like it would be the perfect opportunity; Headwaters did an amazing job! They had a wide array of kayaks available to demo without a bit of hassle and knowledgeable & helpful staff as well. It was so much fun! The lake is calm & relatively shallow so even newbies like me could paddle with confidence.There were other folks of all ages having a great time too. Nice music and food trucks rounded out the experience. It was obvious that although it must have taken a lot of work and planning to get everything set up, running smoothly & ultimately dismantled at the end of the day it was a labor of love for these folks. I visited the Headwaters Kayak Shop on North Kluff Ave. in Lodi last weekend; Bill helped me and answered my many questions with patience and an obvious passion for water sports. I'll be returning soon to buy my first kayak from them:)

Mjo h 5/19/2018
Jill E Avatar

5 star rating Great day for a paddle on the Lake Great staff and easy process to rent. We brought our own Kayaks and rented for a friend and her son. Easy paddle - very fun and yet relaxing too. Great to be outside!

Jill E 5/15/2018
deigo66 Avatar

5 star rating Mother's Day float My son and I went on the Mother's Day float and had a great time. It was peaceful, relaxing, and fun. Be sure to bring sunscreen and bug spray, we got eaten up by the mosquitos!

deigo66 5/15/2018
Dawna M Avatar

5 star rating Amazing Had a great family day on Lodi Lake. Reserving Kayak's and the fun and helpful people at the boathouse made our day. Looking forward to our next adventure.

Dawna M 5/08/2018
Rosie V Avatar

5 star rating Ladies Only Paddle It was a very enjoyable time. I am a beginner Kayaker with my own equipment. Linda our leader, took the time and taught me a couple of things I was doing incorrect. This was a great and fun time. I will do it again!!

Rosie V 5/08/2018
Rob Bogin Avatar

Pretty much the best Kayak Shop in the planet!!! Unbelievably nice and knowledgeable, they walk the walk. I drove 600 miles round trip to Headwaters Kayak Shop and it was worth every minute and dollar. Thank you guys!!!!

Rob Bogin 5/07/2018
Ida H. Avatar

4 star rating I was introduced to this store by my boyfriend who wanted to spark some interest in me to do something fun with my life besides working and taking life too serious.  When we went to Lodi Lake for the Paddle Fest a few Saturdays ago, we were able to enjoy some kayaking on the lake by trying out several varieties of kayaks, canoes, paddle boards, and corresponding paddle styles.  There was so much to choose from and we were given expert advise from the employees that were waiting on hand to assist visitors.    

After our afternoon of fun, we drove a short distance to where the Headwaters Kayak Shop was located.  The store was jam packed with everything necessary for water fun including the appropriate sports attire!  Kayaks were our main focus.  They have many styles, colors and sizes to select from to match any individual's preference.  Needless to say we found some favorites and put them on our wish list!  Now, saving up for these purchases will be another serious goal I will have to strive for!

youtube.com/watch?v=rSQO…

Ida H. 5/04/2018
Trisha R Avatar

5 star rating Full Moon tour Loved the tour. Guide wasn’t informative but did keep a look out for us. The water was calm & nice we were the only ones on it. One of the best experiences I’ve had w/that lake.

Trisha R 5/01/2018
James Sanchez Avatar

Great shop with excellent customer service Dan and the guys at the shop took care of me and got me in and out of there with what I wanted

James Sanchez 4/28/2018
SMKiser Avatar

5 star rating SUP Yoga It was great time and I had so much fun! I learned how to paddle a paddle board and how to do yoga while on a lake! It was a great evening

SMKiser 4/26/2018
Shawn S Avatar

5 star rating Paddle Fest 2018 My daughter and I had a great time. Where else can you demo 100 kayaks, canoes, and paddle boards for $10? The staff was more than helpful and knowledgeable.

Shawn S 4/25/2018
Dennis H Avatar

5 star rating Headwaters Kayak These guys are awesome, very knowledgeable, pleasant and put on a great relaxed event.The have standup paddleboards, kayaks, canoes, etc. Sales, rental and service. Highly recommend

Dennis H 4/24/2018
Lodimom Avatar

5 star rating Beyond expectations This business is driven on connecting people with their local waterways. They go above and beyond to ensure that you have what you need to get out, explore and enjoy. So grateful for the attention to detail, personal experience and knowledge.

Lodimom 4/23/2018
Chapin Fowler Avatar

Unreal customer service and products!! You cant go wrong here!

Chapin Fowler 4/20/2018
adventuremom007 Avatar

5 star rating Lodi Paddlefest What????? The paddlefest is happening again on Sat 4/21??!!! I loved this event last year and looking forward to going again. Family friendly - time on the water in boats....and rentals for $10. Live music and food trucks!! There weren't many food trucks last year, but looks like a great lineup for this year.

adventuremom007 4/19/2018
Logan W. Avatar

5 star rating What a great shop. We wanted  2 Pau Hanna paddle boards. The boards had to be ordered. But the timeframes provided were accurate and the staff was helpful. We were willing to drive down from Fair Oaks because they seemed like the most knowledgeable and straightforward of any shop we spoke to. I'm glad we made the drive. They got us the gear we needed and our boards set up so that they were ready to hit the water.  We even ended up purchasing to kayaks in addition to the boards. They were helpful, knowledgeable, loaded everything for us, and set us up with everything we needed. But they did not oversell. Everyone was friendly and easy to work with. After taking everything out on the water my wife and I are more than satisfied with our purchases and looking forward to a spring/summer on the water.

Logan W. 4/17/2018
Mary H Avatar

5 star rating Of all the great attractions in Lodi, Headwaters is the "Icing on the Cake" Not only their Wednesday evening group paddles, but everything about an event or any individual rental at Headwaters is a first-rate experience. The staff is prepared to make every kayak experience fun AND successful. When in Lodi, give kayaking (or stand-up paddle board) a try. You'll enjoy a great workout but also a glorious environment with wildlife, fresh air and beautiful photo oops.

Mary H 4/15/2018
Chao Yang Avatar

Best kayak joint in California period. Great service, very knowledgeable and overall a super experience

Chao Yang 4/11/2018
Mike Hopper Avatar

Very friendly, And have the best prices around !!!!

Mike Hopper 4/09/2018
Mary R H Avatar

5 star rating Headwaters Boat House (and Kayak Shop)...must visit sites in Lodi The entire staff at the Boat House and the Shop are dedicated to serving the needs of kayakers and SUP-ers, whether novice or accomplished pro. They offer products that range from entry-level, economical options to high-end, high-performance equipment at attractive price points.

At the Boat House, Abba, Briley, Bill, Dan and many more kayak enthusiasts serve as the staff who can set you up with a rental (and some coaching, if needed) for a fabulous morning or afternoon on the lake and Mokolumene River.

AND check their home page often as they offer great group paddle opportunities throughout the season. They are a first-rate operation with exceptional staff.

Mary R H 4/09/2018
Kelly C Avatar

5 star rating Easter Sunrise on the water. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Gear was top notch and clean. Looking forward to my next paddle with them.

Kelly C 4/03/2018
John H. Avatar

5 star rating A great business to deal with if you're new to kayaking. Everyone I talked with was pleasant & willing to spend the time to answer all my questions. I did buy a kayak from them.

John H. 3/26/2018
Ryan Schmidke Avatar

I’ve bought two used kayaks from Headwaters. Awesome people who are extremely friendly and ready to help you. I felt like they were very honest and they tried to sale me the best bang for the buck. I’ll continue to go back to them for all my kayaking needs.

Ryan Schmidke 3/15/2018
Charlie Reynolds Avatar

Great service and great advice for all kayak questions and needs.

Charlie Reynolds 3/14/2018
Martin Mapa Avatar

My son and I are getting into kayak bass fishing. Went to check out Headwaters Kayak. What a great experience. A very welcoming and friendly staff. Just picked up 2 Vibe Seaghost 110 kayaks. Thanks Dan!

Martin Mapa 3/04/2018
Kahanu James McCoy Avatar

I came in today and was blown away by the service I received. Not only did I get what I came for, but I was given a demonstration on how to use all my gear. They won't let you leave until you're COMPLETELY satisfied. Thank you.

Kahanu James McCoy 3/01/2018
Tina H. Avatar

5 star rating Woop woop..... best on the water...diamond in the rough...thumbs up. Get my drift (pardon the pun)....this little shop can set you paddling in the right direction. Located in Lodi its a little drive for me, but it is always worth my time. The owners and staff are not only involved within the shop, but the community as well. The "Roundup" last year was amazing...look forward to see how many join group. See you on the water.

Tina H. 2/15/2018
Tina H. Avatar

5 star rating Woop woop..... best on the water...diamond in the rough...thumbs up. Get my drift (pardon the pun)....this little shop can set you paddling in the right direction. Located in Lodi its a little drive for me, but it is always worth my time. The owners and staff are not only involved within the shop, but the community as well. The "Roundup" last year was amazing...look forward to see how many join group. See you on the water.

Tina H. 2/15/2018
Emily A Avatar

5 star rating Ladies paddle on Lodi lake/river Rentals are in great shape, ready to go for the 2+ hour paddle. Staff is helpful and kind. Guide answered questions and demonstrated some techniques. Beautiful day!

Emily A 2/06/2018
Kangaruth Avatar

5 star rating So much fun!! Had an amazing time at the boathouse paddle boarding. Went on the river and it was beautiful! The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have paddle boarded before, but this has been my favorite spot so far.

Kangaruth 1/16/2018
adventuremom007 Avatar

5 star rating Visiting the Headwaters Boat house a MUST DO when in Lodi! Even though I have lived here my whole life, last summer was my first time going kayaking on Lodi Lake and Mokelumne River. Now when we have out of town or international guests renting kayaks from the boat house is a go to experience for us!! The staff at the boat house is amazing, knowledgable and passionate about giving their customers a great experience! I highly recommend this for a fun activity and also recommend their organized tours. And you can't beat the price for the experience. Do it!!

adventuremom007 1/16/2018
Zach Hornback Avatar

Amazing customer service! I live in Kentucky and called because we have no kayaks shops near home. Linda was amazing and went far and behind to answer my questions on helping me decide on which kayak to buy. I'm a very large man, 6'5 310, and she took the time to go over three great options. Needless to say I'm sad I am not close enough to come in and pick the kayak out myself. But as of last night I am the proud owner of a Feel Free lure 13.5. I'm only sad I was unable to purchase from headwaters due to the large distance. If you live where you are able to visit this shop, do yourself a favor head over to headwaters kayaks and let them help you decide. I've made the wrong choice before and it left me months with out being able to go kayaking. Thanks again Linda!

Zach Hornback 1/11/2018
VINCENT Hurtado Avatar

Excellent customer service coupled with a very knowledgeable staff and great selection of Kayaks and accessories! Not to mention the fishing tournaments and guided tours your in good Hands with Dan and Bill at Headwaters. Check them out!

VINCENT Hurtado 1/03/2018
kongo916 Avatar

Very helpful people there. Great service could I have asked for more.

kongo916 12/23/2017
John Kierepka Avatar

Good people, very friendly and informative, love the shop dog. I’m wanting to get into the hobby and did some research before decided the Eddyline Equinox was the starter boat for me. Dan reinforced my decision based on my build and info I provided. He took his time to thoroughly explained many aspects of the hobby as if he had all the time in the world. I really appreciated his non intimidating approach to new comers who can have dumb questions no matter how much you tub... e you watch or forums you read. I felt very comfortable in their shop.

John Kierepka 11/05/2017
Israel Maldonado Avatar

Love this place! They take care of you like family! Best customer service and knowledge from everyone. Dan your awesome brother! Wouldn't go or trust any one or anywhere else! 5 stars and two thumbs up!

Israel Maldonado 10/05/2017
Tammi D. Avatar

5 star rating I would like to say a big thank you to Matt at Headwaters. I have been going to the Wednesday night  social padding at Lodi Lake  and really enjoyed it.   I went to the store on Labor Day weekend they were having a big sale.  I had a lot of questions being new at kayaking and needing some good information Matt was so helpful asked me all the right question to get me in the right kayak. THANK YOU MATT.

Tammi D. 9/05/2017
Tammi D. Avatar

5 star rating I would like to say a big thank you to Matt at Headwaters. I have been going to the Wednesday night  social padding at Lodi Lake  and really enjoyed it.   I went to the store on Labor Day weekend they were having a big sale.  I had a lot of questions being new at kayaking and needing some good information Matt was so helpful asked me all the right question to get me in the right kayak. THANK YOU MATT.

Tammi D. 9/05/2017
Jason Fuentes Avatar

One or two of the employees here are nice, others have been 'too cool' to help. It is a good place to get kayak stuff BUT its the only place around so they hold a monopoly, competes with walmart/basspro.... (prices are high as heck) rentals have good price tho. This places only sells non-whitewater kayaks... if your looking for anything whitewater don't waste your time here.

Jason Fuentes 8/10/2017
Robert Van Tuyl Avatar

Courteous demo of two boats, ordered the color I wanted, installed an interesting rack on my RAM 1500 (tall truck).

Robert Van Tuyl 8/09/2017
Eric K. Avatar

4 star rating I was looking for a lakeshore sup bag and I was trying to avoid paying the $25 shipping fee from the website.   These guys were able to order me my lakeshore sup bag and have it shipped to their location in Lodi.  I also had a few questions about new paddles and they were really informed about the equipment.  They also provide great customer service.  They are kind of hidden to the back so you gotta pay attention or you'll drive right past them.

Eric K. 6/05/2017
Eric K. Avatar

4 star rating I was looking for a lakeshore sup bag and I was trying to avoid paying the $25 shipping fee from the website.   These guys were able to order me my lakeshore sup bag and have it shipped to their location in Lodi.  I also had a few questions about new paddles and they were really informed about the equipment.  They also provide great customer service.  They are kind of hidden to the back so you gotta pay attention or you'll drive right past them.

Eric K. 6/05/2017
David T. Avatar

5 star rating After searching for a tandem kayak and deciding on a specific make and model, my wife and I wanted to try it before buying.  Three IER stores around the SF Bay could not answer questions or arrange a demo.  Two local retailers who sold Eddyline were not able to help either.

From Eddyline's website, we contacted the manufacturers regional sales representative, Ethan.  He advised me to reach out to Dan at Headwaters.  Short story- We scheduled a demo and purchased our first yak!

Additional details:

Dan and his team listened to our planned uses and then recommend paddles, pfds, spray skirts, paddle floats, bilge pump, car rack and a few other items to make our outings, transportation and storage safe and enjoyable.  For each item they explained its features and benefits.  

ie:    Dan's recommended car rack would not leave black marks on the yak's white hull.  This rack was also a few hundred less than the top of the line model we thought we needed.

       The suggested bilge pump has a stainless vs plastic shaft which is more durable, has greater stroke volume and will empty a boat using fewer strokes.

From our experience, the staff at Headwaters knows paddling and takes the time to share their knowledge with their customers.  We were impressed with the integrity and friendliness of the entire staff.  The education and guidance was well worth the 2 hour drive.

Thank you.

David T. 4/08/2017
David T. Avatar

5 star rating After searching for a tandem kayak and deciding on a specific make and model, my wife and I wanted to try it before buying.  Three IER stores around the SF Bay could not answer questions or arrange a demo.  Two local retailers who sold Eddyline were not able to help either.

From Eddyline's website, we contacted the manufacturers regional sales representative, Ethan.  He advised me to reach out to Dan at Headwaters.  Short story- We scheduled a demo and purchased our first yak!

Additional details:

Dan and his team listened to our planned uses and then recommend paddles, pfds, spray skirts, paddle floats, bilge pump, car rack and a few other items to make our outings, transportation and storage safe and enjoyable.  For each item they explained its features and benefits.  

ie:    Dan's recommended car rack would not leave black marks on the yak's white hull.  This rack was also a few hundred less than the top of the line model we thought we needed.

       The suggested bilge pump has a stainless vs plastic shaft which is more durable, has greater stroke volume and will empty a boat using fewer strokes.

From our experience, the staff at Headwaters knows paddling and takes the time to share their knowledge with their customers.  We were impressed with the integrity and friendliness of the entire staff.  The education and guidance was well worth the 2 hour drive.

Thank you.

David T. 4/08/2017
Dustin Littrell Avatar

Excellent customer service and very knowledge, including fishing tips! I wasn't all that interested in demoing any kayaks when I stopped by the shop and had my heart set on one. Turns out, after demoing three different boats at the suggestion of the staff, I did leave with the perfect yak for me, and not the original one I thought I would. Thank You again for being so helpful and helping my young son and I pick out the perfect fishing yak for my family.

Dustin Littrell 3/24/2017
Bryan N. Avatar

5 star rating Great team!  Everything you could ever want in a local business.  Dan, Bill and all of the guys have been great.  Picked up the 3rd kayak purchased from them.  They really know what good customer service is.

Bryan N. 12/09/2016
Bryan N. Avatar

5 star rating Great team!  Everything you could ever want in a local business.  Dan, Bill and all of the guys have been great.  Picked up the 3rd kayak purchased from them.  They really know what good customer service is.

Bryan N. 12/09/2016
Damaris F. Avatar

5 star rating Review is for the boathouse. We visited on a Friday morning around 10:30 am with no reservation however I understand that reservations are suggested for the weekends. You may reserve online or call in a reservation. Dan was swamped when I called and he encouraged us to just show up as Fridays are slower and I was unable to use a groupon online to make the reservation.

We were able to get a double kayak for the day. Very helpful young man helped us and another couple. It was their first time and he made the process very easy.

The lake and river were gorgeous! We had an amazing time and can't wait to go out again.

Damaris F. 8/28/2016
Damaris F. Avatar

5 star rating Review is for the boathouse. We visited on a Friday morning around 10:30 am with no reservation however I understand that reservations are suggested for the weekends. You may reserve online or call in a reservation. Dan was swamped when I called and he encouraged us to just show up as Fridays are slower and I was unable to use a groupon online to make the reservation.

We were able to get a double kayak for the day. Very helpful young man helped us and another couple. It was their first time and he made the process very easy.

The lake and river were gorgeous! We had an amazing time and can't wait to go out again.

Damaris F. 8/28/2016
Linda N. Avatar

5 star rating I wanted to go kayaking and came across this website.  It was a fabulous experience.  The company is very organized, friendly and helpful.  They have all the equipment available to rent.  The 2 hour guided Wednesday night trips are fun and so many nice people to meet.  I can't say enough wonderful things about my experience ... You just have to try it for yourself.  I'll definitely do it again...and again... And again!

Linda N. 8/25/2016
Linda N. Avatar

5 star rating I wanted to go kayaking and came across this website.  It was a fabulous experience.  The company is very organized, friendly and helpful.  They have all the equipment available to rent.  The 2 hour guided Wednesday night trips are fun and so many nice people to meet.  I can't say enough wonderful things about my experience ... You just have to try it for yourself.  I'll definitely do it again...and again... And again!

Linda N. 8/25/2016
Mike A. Avatar

5 star rating The guys down at Headwaters are friendly and knowledgeable. Always there to help. Dan will always give you the best deal. The also have a sweet rental fleet at lodi lake so you can demo before you buy. Thanks guys we love our Yaks.

Mike A. 7/02/2016
Mike A. Avatar

5 star rating The guys down at Headwaters are friendly and knowledgeable. Always there to help. Dan will always give you the best deal. The also have a sweet rental fleet at lodi lake so you can demo before you buy. Thanks guys we love our Yaks.

Mike A. 7/02/2016
Marcie S. Avatar

5 star rating I went to headwater kayak shop last month to look for a kayak to buy.  Dan was very helpful and he spent time finding out what type of kayaking I wanted to do. He had me try out 4 kayaks on the near by Lodi Lake. And I got a bonus kayak lesson to top it off.  I did buy a kayak that day. I've had a chance to go out a few times so nice then. I feel  like this kayak is a great match for me.  Thank you Dan and your staff. You were all very informative and helpful. It was worth the drive!

Marcie

Marcie S. 12/09/2015
Marcie S. Avatar

5 star rating I went to headwater kayak shop last month to look for a kayak to buy.  Dan was very helpful and he spent time finding out what type of kayaking I wanted to do. He had me try out 4 kayaks on the near by Lodi Lake. And I got a bonus kayak lesson to top it off.  I did buy a kayak that day. I've had a chance to go out a few times so nice then. I feel  like this kayak is a great match for me.  Thank you Dan and your staff. You were all very informative and helpful. It was worth the drive!

Marcie

Marcie S. 12/09/2015
Kao S. Avatar

5 star rating First thing I wanted to say is, I am in the market for a fishing kayak so after some researching I decided to drive 100+ miles just to come check out the store and talk to the owner here.

First time: I arrived around noon and walked in and immediately I was a kid in a candy store. So many awesome kayaks. Immediately I was approached and asked if I needed any help. I mentioned the owners name "Daniel" and wanted to talk to him. Fortunately he was there and I couldn't be happier.

I picked his brains for quite a while as I have no clue what to get as for sizing and weight for what I need it for. He was very pleasant and straight forward with all my questions. I wanted a certain kayak and couldn't afford a new one so he had a few used ones that he can show me. After seeing the selections and with Daniels advice I had my decision. Unfortunately I didn't have my rack setup to make the purchase that same day.  

One week later I called back to see if it was still available and needed some more info. A very sweet lady name Courtney was kind enough to give the info I needed. A couple hours later I called back and purchased it.

In the end I got what I wanted due to many facts.

I bought the kayak from someone who is knowledgable and has the patience to talk to his customers. Dan made my purchase a awesome experience. As my peeve is "CUSTOMER SERVICE". Hell, I could've bought a kayak at another place that is half the distance to where I went or even a few miles from my house. But if you don't great your customers right, you will not get the sales you want.

I just want to say thank you very much to Daniel, Courtney and the other guy who helped me at Headwaters Kayak Shop. Your service is what keeps your customers coming back. And I will be back and will also recommend your shop to who I know.

Kao S. 8/10/2015
Kao S. Avatar

5 star rating First thing I wanted to say is, I am in the market for a fishing kayak so after some researching I decided to drive 100+ miles just to come check out the store and talk to the owner here.

First time: I arrived around noon and walked in and immediately I was a kid in a candy store. So many awesome kayaks. Immediately I was approached and asked if I needed any help. I mentioned the owners name "Daniel" and wanted to talk to him. Fortunately he was there and I couldn't be happier.

I picked his brains for quite a while as I have no clue what to get as for sizing and weight for what I need it for. He was very pleasant and straight forward with all my questions. I wanted a certain kayak and couldn't afford a new one so he had a few used ones that he can show me. After seeing the selections and with Daniels advice I had my decision. Unfortunately I didn't have my rack setup to make the purchase that same day.  

One week later I called back to see if it was still available and needed some more info. A very sweet lady name Courtney was kind enough to give the info I needed. A couple hours later I called back and purchased it.

In the end I got what I wanted due to many facts.

I bought the kayak from someone who is knowledgable and has the patience to talk to his customers. Dan made my purchase a awesome experience. As my peeve is "CUSTOMER SERVICE". Hell, I could've bought a kayak at another place that is half the distance to where I went or even a few miles from my house. But if you don't great your customers right, you will not get the sales you want.

I just want to say thank you very much to Daniel, Courtney and the other guy who helped me at Headwaters Kayak Shop. Your service is what keeps your customers coming back. And I will be back and will also recommend your shop to who I know.

Kao S. 8/10/2015
Svea B. Avatar

5 star rating We are blessed to have a high quality and professional kayak shop in our town. Dan and his staff are true experts in all types of kayaks and accessories.  I appreciate the top quality fishing kayaks and the customization to meet my specific needs.

Svea B. 7/11/2015
Svea B. Avatar

5 star rating We are blessed to have a high quality and professional kayak shop in our town. Dan and his staff are true experts in all types of kayaks and accessories.  I appreciate the top quality fishing kayaks and the customization to meet my specific needs.

Svea B. 7/11/2015
Mondo A. Avatar

5 star rating I actually bought my kayak from a shop in Sacramento last summer. Got talked out of buying the one I wanted. Anyway, I called Headwaters to see what they could do to modify my Eddyline Denali because the pedals were too far. He asked me what my height was and when he found out,  Dan immediately said that I got the wrong kayak.The kayak I had are for much bigger/taller dudes/dudettes.  Originally, I wanted an Eddyline Journey but got talked out of it by the owner/manager at the other store.

So here I was, with a kayak not suited for me trusted the other shop for changing my order and left feeling a little upset at myself for believing the other shop.

In comes Dan to the rescue. He took in my kayak for trade and gave me way more of a trade value than he needed  to. There was no way I could have sold it for as much as the discount Dan gave me. My kayak was in great shape but like a car, once it leaves the shop, it drops in value. Anyway, Dan took my kayak and ordered me the Eddyline Journey  instead. This time, he fitted me in one to make sure all was ok and it was.

I don't care that his shop is over an hour away. I will drive right  past my local kayak shops in Sacramento and head out to Lodi for all my kayaking needs from now on (except maybe for tie downs or small stuff like that but I'm still not buying it at that other shop I no longer trust). Next kayak will be a fishing kayak and I will of course buy it from Headwaters. They know their stuff and when I spoke to Eddyline Corporate about my issue, they referred me to speak with Dan at Headwaters Kayak. How impressive is that when a manufacturer knows about a dealer and recommends them first hand?

Mondo A. 2/20/2015
Mondo A. Avatar

5 star rating I actually bought my kayak from a shop in Sacramento last summer. Got talked out of buying the one I wanted. Anyway, I called Headwaters to see what they could do to modify my Eddyline Denali because the pedals were too far. He asked me what my height was and when he found out,  Dan immediately said that I got the wrong kayak.The kayak I had are for much bigger/taller dudes/dudettes.  Originally, I wanted an Eddyline Journey but got talked out of it by the owner/manager at the other store.

So here I was, with a kayak not suited for me trusted the other shop for changing my order and left feeling a little upset at myself for believing the other shop.

In comes Dan to the rescue. He took in my kayak for trade and gave me way more of a trade value than he needed  to. There was no way I could have sold it for as much as the discount Dan gave me. My kayak was in great shape but like a car, once it leaves the shop, it drops in value. Anyway, Dan took my kayak and ordered me the Eddyline Journey  instead. This time, he fitted me in one to make sure all was ok and it was.

I don't care that his shop is over an hour away. I will drive right  past my local kayak shops in Sacramento and head out to Lodi for all my kayaking needs from now on (except maybe for tie downs or small stuff like that but I'm still not buying it at that other shop I no longer trust). Next kayak will be a fishing kayak and I will of course buy it from Headwaters. They know their stuff and when I spoke to Eddyline Corporate about my issue, they referred me to speak with Dan at Headwaters Kayak. How impressive is that when a manufacturer knows about a dealer and recommends them first hand?

Mondo A. 2/20/2015
RS B. Avatar

5 star rating Dan and his shop are the best.   I have purchased a SUP and a sit on top kayak from his store.  He and his staff are very knowledgeable, have a passion for their sport, and are there to answer your questions.

RS B. 11/29/2014
RS B. Avatar

5 star rating Dan and his shop are the best.   I have purchased a SUP and a sit on top kayak from his store.  He and his staff are very knowledgeable, have a passion for their sport, and are there to answer your questions.

RS B. 11/29/2014
Jenna M. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing service and very knowledgeable staff. After talking to local stores about a new kayak (had a cheap costco plastic brick), at a coworker recommendation I came down to Headwaters and went on a kayak test drive. Ended up with a Stealth Evolution 465 (upgraded from a  Ford to a Ferrari kayak). This sit on top is amazing, fast, turns on a dime,  and was an amazing demo price (included all headwaters good memories for free). I am excited to take it on my random adventures. And I will be back again when I get my third kayak eventually, because its worth the drive to give this family business the repeat customers ... They are so friendly and always interested in sharing their knowledge with others.

Jenna M. 10/12/2014
Jenna M. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing service and very knowledgeable staff. After talking to local stores about a new kayak (had a cheap costco plastic brick), at a coworker recommendation I came down to Headwaters and went on a kayak test drive. Ended up with a Stealth Evolution 465 (upgraded from a  Ford to a Ferrari kayak). This sit on top is amazing, fast, turns on a dime,  and was an amazing demo price (included all headwaters good memories for free). I am excited to take it on my random adventures. And I will be back again when I get my third kayak eventually, because its worth the drive to give this family business the repeat customers ... They are so friendly and always interested in sharing their knowledge with others.

Jenna M. 10/12/2014
Ricky D. Avatar

5 star rating If your looking for a kayak in Northern California and u go any where else but here your making a huge mistake! This place is awesome every is super nice there customer service is unbelievable all are very knowledgeable dan and bam are great dudes. They answered all my questions (which there were a lot) and rigged me up a sweet lure 11.5 if u want something on your yak bam will figure out how to fit it on there. Can't say enough about these guys beyond pleased with my experience here will be returning for more rigging and to add to my fleet

Ricky D. 8/07/2014
Ricky D. Avatar

5 star rating If your looking for a kayak in Northern California and u go any where else but here your making a huge mistake! This place is awesome every is super nice there customer service is unbelievable all are very knowledgeable dan and bam are great dudes. They answered all my questions (which there were a lot) and rigged me up a sweet lure 11.5 if u want something on your yak bam will figure out how to fit it on there. Can't say enough about these guys beyond pleased with my experience here will be returning for more rigging and to add to my fleet

Ricky D. 8/07/2014
Wendy F. Avatar

5 star rating Dan volunteered his shop and time for our 4H project and the kids loved him!  Every time we go into this shop, we get the individual attention one would expect from a friend and the selection of merchandise is great.

Wendy F. 7/22/2014
E W. Avatar

5 star rating If your looking in to a weekend rental, kayak fishing, or updating your current kayak don't waist any time just come to headwater kayak shop. From the second you walk in the door you feel as of your the most valuable customer and they were waiting all day in hopes you would come in. The are never ever trying to make a sell, they just want to be helpful and give you the attention you deserve.  I have gone in several times just to look around and ask questions, and have never be pressured to buy a thing. They offer a wide selection of kayaks, accessory and equipment. Have the ability a to customize a kayak to meet your needs. They offer guided fishing trips, too. In fact went in 4/1/2014 afternoon to schedule a guide trip.  I am glad they are in my community, and would recommend them to all.  They have one me over and I will always go though them for my kayak needs.

E W. 4/02/2014
E W. Avatar

5 star rating If your looking in to a weekend rental, kayak fishing, or updating your current kayak don't waist any time just come to headwater kayak shop. From the second you walk in the door you feel as of your the most valuable customer and they were waiting all day in hopes you would come in. The are never ever trying to make a sell, they just want to be helpful and give you the attention you deserve.  I have gone in several times just to look around and ask questions, and have never be pressured to buy a thing. They offer a wide selection of kayaks, accessory and equipment. Have the ability a to customize a kayak to meet your needs. They offer guided fishing trips, too. In fact went in 4/1/2014 afternoon to schedule a guide trip.  I am glad they are in my community, and would recommend them to all.  They have one me over and I will always go though them for my kayak needs.

E W. 4/02/2014
Beau C. Avatar

4 star rating Good shop for kayak and sop needs. You can trust the advice because they are kayakers. If you are thinking about a boat stop by for recommendations or a rental. Kayaks are kinda personal preference and it is great to try before you buy. They can also hook you up if you are interested in a group trip or paddle. This is a local shop by local people, please support local so they don't disappear.

Beau C. 2/23/2014
Beau C. Avatar

4 star rating Good shop for kayak and sop needs. You can trust the advice because they are kayakers. If you are thinking about a boat stop by for recommendations or a rental. Kayaks are kinda personal preference and it is great to try before you buy. They can also hook you up if you are interested in a group trip or paddle. This is a local shop by local people, please support local so they don't disappear.

Beau C. 2/23/2014
Cindy G. Avatar

5 star rating The owner of the shop, Dan is very knowledgeable and helpful. Lots of nice boats and gear in stock and if he does not have it, will order for you.  I highly recommend Headwaters.

Cindy G. 3/30/2013
Cindy G. Avatar

5 star rating The owner of the shop, Dan is very knowledgeable and helpful. Lots of nice boats and gear in stock and if he does not have it, will order for you.  I highly recommend Headwaters.

Cindy G. 3/30/2013
Kenny P. Avatar

5 star rating Class act!  If you like dealing with a progressive business that gives back to the sport they support - look no further.  Dan and the team at Headwaters will take care of your needs, get the kayak of your dreams and rig it up so you can go from shop to water!  I am a repeat customer and drive well out of my way to go to the best kayak shop in NorCal.  Did I mention their fishing clinics?  Equipment selection?  Clothing accessories?  Go check them out - you will be glad you did!

Kenny P. 3/29/2013
Kenny P. Avatar

5 star rating Class act!  If you like dealing with a progressive business that gives back to the sport they support - look no further.  Dan and the team at Headwaters will take care of your needs, get the kayak of your dreams and rig it up so you can go from shop to water!  I am a repeat customer and drive well out of my way to go to the best kayak shop in NorCal.  Did I mention their fishing clinics?  Equipment selection?  Clothing accessories?  Go check them out - you will be glad you did!

Kenny P. 3/29/2013
Antone A. Avatar

5 star rating I purchased my very first kayak from Dan down at The Headwaters about a year ago. It was a Redfish 12 by Native Watercraft, awesome fishing vessel at a great price. I loved the atmosphere, no pressure sales approach and all around genuine feel during my experience. I have since purchased 2 more kayaks from them and have felt the same way with every purchase.

They offer a wide range of other services such as rentals, used inventory, and amazing group paddling experiences. To top that off they hold FREE seminars at the shop, my favorite being the fishing seminars in particular. I honestly can not say enough nice things about The Headwaters Kayak Shop, a feather in Lodi California's cap to be sure!

Antone A. 3/28/2013
Mike C. Avatar

5 star rating I have had some experience with this shop now. Last summer I was wanting to get back into Kayaking and I looked online for the local shops in the area. I go to this shop and Dan answers all my questions I have. He takes his time and has very good customer service. I end up buying a new rec kayak from him. I have used that a lot and I just ended up getting a second sea kayak from him. He is always very helpful and he also has good prices. So if you are looking to get into the sport or you just want to rent one you can. I will be back again to get another one sometime. 🙂

Mike C. 3/28/2013
Antone A. Avatar

5 star rating I purchased my very first kayak from Dan down at The Headwaters about a year ago. It was a Redfish 12 by Native Watercraft, awesome fishing vessel at a great price. I loved the atmosphere, no pressure sales approach and all around genuine feel during my experience. I have since purchased 2 more kayaks from them and have felt the same way with every purchase.

They offer a wide range of other services such as rentals, used inventory, and amazing group paddling experiences. To top that off they hold FREE seminars at the shop, my favorite being the fishing seminars in particular. I honestly can not say enough nice things about The Headwaters Kayak Shop, a feather in Lodi California's cap to be sure!

Antone A. 3/28/2013
Mike C. Avatar

5 star rating I have had some experience with this shop now. Last summer I was wanting to get back into Kayaking and I looked online for the local shops in the area. I go to this shop and Dan answers all my questions I have. He takes his time and has very good customer service. I end up buying a new rec kayak from him. I have used that a lot and I just ended up getting a second sea kayak from him. He is always very helpful and he also has good prices. So if you are looking to get into the sport or you just want to rent one you can. I will be back again to get another one sometime. 🙂

Mike C. 3/28/2013
Melissa H. Avatar

5 star rating This place is the best.  The guys are really friendly and knowledgeable.  They offer a huge selection of kayaks, including demos, and used ones for the people looking to save a few bucks.  They also have a very well kept rental fleet.  This is the place to go for your kayaking needs.

Melissa H. 3/28/2013